Each year, the CEAM Scholarship Committee awards five students from the University of Minnesota, Minnesota State University-Mankato, University of St. Thomas, and University of Minnesota-Duluth $3,750 scholarships to pursue their studies in the field of civil engineering. The committee also selects one student from Minnesota technical colleges to receive a $2,250 scholarships for their studies in the field of engineering technology.

Applications for the 2024-2025 CEAM Scholarship Program are due April 30, 2024.

Candidates interested in public service in government-related activities are encouraged to submit applications for the committee's consideration. Most recently, the committee has focused on students pursuing areas of study most related to the field of city engineering -- water resources, transportation, and municipal water/wastewater.

 Selection process:

  • Scholarships are awarded in the fall; students are notified with a letter from the CEAM Scholarship Committee Chair.
  • New candidates are chosen each year; scholarships will not typically be awarded to the same person two years in a row. 
Congratulations to 2023-24 CEAM Scholarship recipients!


University of Minnesota – Twin Cities ($3750 each)

Tessa Edge
Indigo Davitt-Liu

St. Thomas ($3750 each)

Avery Mulholland
Anna Roiger

University of Minnesota - Duluth ($3750 each)

Erik DeSmith

Technician Scholarships ($2250 each)

Carlie Furlong – Dunwoody